Achieving a World Free of Nuclear Weapons

15-16 April 2010

Hiroshima, Japan

List of Participants

InterAction Council Members
1. H. E. Mr. Ingvar Carlsson, Co-Chairman (former Prime Minister of Sweden)
2. H. E. Mr. Jean Chrétien Co-Chairman (former Prime Minister of Canada)

Associate Members
3. Prof. Thomas Axworthy, Chair, Centre for the Study of Democracy, Queens University (Canada)
4. Mr. Jean André Francois-Poncet, former Foreign Minister (France)

Invited High-level Experts
5. Dr. Ian Anthony, Director of Research and Head of the Arms Control and Nonproliferation Programme, Stockholm International Peace Research Institute (Sweden)
6. Dr. Hans Blix, former Chairman of the UN Monitoring, Verification and Inspection Commission (Sweden)
7. Mr. Jack David, Senior Fellow, Hudson Institute, former Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for Combating Weapons of Mass Destruction and Negotiations Policy (USA)
8. Ambassador Rolf Ekéus, Chairman, Stockholm International Peace Research Institute (Sweden)
9. Dr. Rebecca E. Johnson, Executive Director, The Acronym Institute for Disarmament Diplomacy (UK)
10. Prof. Katsuko Kataoka, Professor Emeritus, Hiroshima University (Japan)
11. Dr. Patricia Lewis, Deputy Director and Scientist-in-Residence, Center for Nonproliferation Studies at the Monterey Institute of International Studies (Ireland)

12. Dr. Tilman A. Ruff, International Campaign to Abolish Nuclear Weapons (ICAN), Chair, Australian Management Committee and IPPNW Working Group (Australia)
13. Dr. Randy Rydell, Senior Political Affairs Officer, Office of the High Representative for Disarmament Affairs, United Nations (UN)
14. Dr. Shen Dingli, Director of Center for American Studies, Executive Dean of Institute of International Studies, Fudan University (China)
15. Dr. Tatsujiro Suzuki, Vice-Chairman, Japan Atomic Energy Commission (Japan)
16. Mr. Karsten D. Voigt, former Coordinator of German-North American Cooperation at the German Federal Foreign Office (Germany)