How to Prevent a New Cold War

Wednesday, 6 May 2009

Berlin, Germany

Chaired by Jean Chrétien 

List of Participants

InterAction Council Members

1.     H. E. Mr. Helmut Schmidt, Honorary Chairman (Former Chancellor of Germany)

2.     H. E. Mr. Ingvar Carlsson, Co-Chairman (Former Prime Minister of Sweden)

3.     H. E. Mr. Jean Chrétien Co-Chairman (Former Prime Minister of Canada)

4.     H. E. Dr. Lee Hong-Koo (Former Prime Minister of Republic of Korea)

5.     H. E. Mr. George Vassiliou (Former President of the Republic of Cyprus)

Associate Member

6.     Prof. Thomas Axworthy, Chair, Centre for the Study of Democracy, Queen's University (Canada)

High-level Experts

7.    H. E. Dr. Abdul Rahman Hamad Al-Saeed, Advisor – The Royal Court, President of Center for Specialized Studies (Kingdom of Saudi Arabia)

8.     Lord Charles Falconer, Former Minister of Justice (U.K.)

9.     Ambassador Jack F. Matlock, Jr., Former U.S. Ambassador to the Soviet Union (U.S.A.)

10.   Dr. Tomas Ries, Director, Swedish Institute of International Affairs (Sweden)

11.   Mr. Jitsuro Terashima, Chairman, Japan Research Institute (Japan)

12.   Dr. Dmitri Trenin, Director, Carnegie Moscow Center (Russia)

13.   Mr. Xing Hua, Director, Center for EU Studies, China Institute of International Studies (China)


14.   Mr. Isamu Miyazaki