Managing International Financial Markets

High-Level Expert Group Meeting

20 June 2008

Hotel Atlantic Kempinski, Hamburg, Germany

List of Participants

InterAction Council Members

1.   H. E. Mr. Helmut Schmidt, Honorary Chairman (Former Chancellor of Germany)

2.   H. E. Mr. Malcolm Fraser, Honorary Chairman (Former Prime Minister of Australia)

3.   H. E. Mr. Ingvar Carlsson, Chairman (Former Prime Minister of Sweden)

4.   H. E. Mr. Jean Chrétien (Former Prime Minister of Canada)

5.   H. E. Mr. Olusegun Obasanjo (Former President of Nigeria)

Associate Members

6.   Baroness Jay, Chairperson of the Overseas Development Institute, London (U. K.)

7.   Mr. Seiken Sugiura (Former Justice Minister of Japan)

High-level Experts

8.   Dr. Muhammad Al-Jasser, Vice Governor, Saudi Arabian Monetary Agency

9.   Mr. Axel Bertuch-Samuels, Deputy Director of the Monetary and Capital Market Department, IMF

10. Dr. Ulrich Cartellieri, Former member of the International Advisory Committee of the Federal Reserve Bank of New York (Germany)

11. Prof. Jose Manuel Gonzàlez-Pàramo, Member of the Executive Board, European Central Bank (EU)

12. Mr. Hans-Helmut Kotz, Member of the Executive Board of the Deutsche Bundesbank (Germany)

13. Mr. Jean-Pierre Landau, Deputy Governor of the Banque de France

14. Dr. Vincenzo La Via, Chief Financial Officer, World Bank

15. Dr. Marc Roovers, De Nederlandsche Bank

16. Dr. Jochen Sanio, President, The German Federal Financial Supervisory Authority

17. Dr. Susanne Schmidt, Bloomberg (Germany)

18. Dr. Gillian Tett, Capital Markets Editor, Financial Times

19. Mr. Hiroshi Watanabe, Former Vice Minister of Finance for International Affairs (Japan)