37th Annual Plenary Meeting

The InterAction Council will meet in Valletta, Malta, from 31st March to 2nd April 2020. Topics to be discussed include the renewal of the draft Universal Declaration of Human Responsibilities, political ethics, and ethics and responsibility in data privacy, social media and responding to climate change.

For the second consecutive year, the IAC is proud to be collaborating with One Young World, providing a high-level intergenerational dialogue between IAC members and OYW ambassadors.

About One Young World

One Young World is the global forum for young leaders.

The annual One Young World Summit convenes the brightest young talent from every country and sector, working to accelerate social impact. Delegates from 190+ countries are counselled by influential political, business and humanitarian leaders such as Justin Trudeau, Paul Polman and Muhammad Yunus, amongst many other global figures.

Delegates participate in four transformative days of speeches, panels, networking and workshops. The agenda is shaped by the One Young World Community through the Global Consultation Process, ensuring maximum relevance to the issues affecting young people.

At the end of the Summit, Delegates become One Young World Ambassadors. They return to their communities and organisations with the means and motivation to make a difference, accessing the global network of 10,000+ young leaders to accelerate existing initiatives or establish new ventures.

One Young World Ambassadors can apply here.