Energy Availability, Economic and Environmental Concerns

Monday, 4 May 2009

Berlin, Germany

Chaired by Ingvar Carlsson

List of Participants

InterAction Council Members

1.   H. E. Mr. Helmut Schmidt, Honorary Chairman (Former Chancellor of Germany)
2.  H. E. Mr. Ingvar Carlsson, Co-Chairman (Former Prime Minister of Sweden)
3.  H. E. Mr. Jean Chrétien Co-Chairman (Former Prime Minister of Canada)

Associate Member

4.  Prof. Thomas Axworthy, Chair, Centre for the Study of Democracy, Queen’s University (Canada)

High-level Experts

5.  H. E. Dr. Majid A. Al-Moneef, OPEC Governor for Saudi Arabia

6.  H. E. Dr. Abdul Rahman Hamad Al-Saeed, Advisor – The Royal Court, President of Center for Specialized Studies (Kingdom of Saudi Arabia)

7.  Mr. Måns Lönnroth, Former State Secretary at the Swedish Ministry of Environment (Sweden)

8.  Mr. Isamu Miyazaki, Former Minister of Economic Planning (Japan), Secretary General of InterAction Council

9.  Mr. Jitsuro Terashima, Chairman, Japan Research Institute (Japan)

10. Ms. Laurence Tubiana, Professor, Science Politique (France)

11. Mr. Malcolm Wicks, Former Minister for Energy Policy (UK)

12. Mr. Xing Hua, Director, Center for EU Studies, China Institute of International Studies

13. Dr. Stanislav V. Zhukov, Chief Research Fellow, Institute of World Economy and International Relations (Russia)